Official Tyrone GAA Website

U17s claim inaugural Ulster Championship

June 12th, 2017

Tyrone 3-14 Cavan 0-6

Tyrone claimed the first ever Ulster Under 17 Championship with an accomplished performance to defeat Cavan in Kingspan Breffni. Tyrone led 2-5 to 0-3 at the half, with a flicked goal from Cormac Donaghy midway through the half giving them the initiative after a cagey opening before a Tomas Hoy goal on the stroke of half time. Tyrone gave a fine display of score taking throughout the second half and a fine performance was rounded off with a goal from Michael Conroy in injury time.

Tyrone – Lorcan Quinn 0-1 (Donaghmore), Antoin Fox 0-1 (Loughmacrory), Matthew McCusker (Killeeshil), Conor Ward (Rock), Tarlach Quinn (Moortown), Cormac Monroe (An Charraig Mhor), Ruairi Slane (An Charraig Mhor), Matthew Murnaghan 0-1 (Killyclogher), Joe Oguz (Errigal Ciaran), Cormac Donaghy 1-3 (Killeeshil), Darragh Canavan 0-3 (Errigal Ciaran), Daniel Millar (Killeeshil), Ethan Jordan (Eglish), Cormac Donnelly (Galbally), Tomas Hoy 1-2 (Killeeshil). Subs – Mark Hayes (Killyclogher) for Donnelly, Caolan Slevin (Dromore) for Miller, Oisin McHugh (Clonoe) for Ward, Nathan Connolly 0-1 (Cookstown) for Jordan, Michael Conroy 1-2 (Moy) for Hoy, Kevin Barker (Dungannon) for Murnaghan