Official Tyrone GAA Website

CREDO Awards Presentations 2018

April 8th, 2018

The Garvaghey Centre played host to the 2nd Annual Credo awards presentations on Friday night. The newly elected GAA President John Horan on his first official visit to Tyrone was on hand to present each of the worthy recipients with either their Silver or Gold Credo pin. In total 60 loyal and dedicated Gaels nominated by their Clubs were duly acknowledged for their massive contributions to their respective Clubs over the past 25 or 50 years. In his address to all those assembled the GAA President thanked Tyrone for the invite and complemented the initiative to recognise so many valued women and men who have contributed so much to ensure the survival of Club activities on a voluntary basis for so long. “These people are the heart and soul of our great association” I want to thank them all for their tireless efforts and hope that they will continue to do so for many more years to come.

Former Tyrone Chairperson Roisin Jordan who introduced the “Credo Awards addresses the Club nominees and guests

Ger Treacy from the Beragh Club compere for the Credo Awards Presentations chats to special guests Enda Mc Ginley and GAA President John Horan as part of the Q & A session on the night.

County Secretary Dominic Mc Caughey and Tyrone County Chairperson Michael Kerr welcome New GAA President John Horan to Garvaghey for the Credo Awards ceremony.