Official Tyrone GAA Website

Seniors Retain Anglo Celt

July 18th, 2010

Ulster GAA Senior Football Championship Final

Tyrone 1-14 Monaghan 0-7

Tyrone Senior Footballers retained the Ulster Senior Football Championship title for the first time since 1996 this afternoon following a comprehensive ten point win over Monaghan.

Team – PascalMcConnell, Cathal McCarron, Justin McMahon, Ryan McMenamin, Davy Harte (0-2), Conor Gormley 0-1), Philip Jordan (0-1), Colm Cavanagh (1-0), Kevin Hughes (0-2), Brian Dooher (0-1), Sean Cavanagh (0-3), Joe McMahon (0-1, 45) Martin Penrose (0-2), Tommy McGuigan (0-1), Owen Mulligan

Dermot Carlin for CathalMcCarron, Colm McCullagh for Tommy McGuigan, Peter Harte for Owen Mulligan, Sean O’Neill for Davy Harte