Official Tyrone GAA Website

All Ireland Minor Title No.8

September 20th, 2010

Sunday 19th Sept in Croke Park
ESB All Ireland Minor Football Championship
Tyrone 1-13 Cork 1-2


Tyrone minors survived a late Cork fightback to notch up the county’s 8th All Ireland Minor crown.  Remarkably four of the last eight have come within the last ten years and the management team of Raymond Monroe and Cathal McAnenly have now emulated their predecessors Liam Donnelly and Martin Coyle in securing two All Ireland Championships.


Tyrone: Colm Spiers; Shay McGarrity, Conor Clarke, Pat McGeary, Niall Sludden (0-1) Michael Donaghy (0-1) Eunan Deeney (0-1) Harry Og Conlon (1-0) Conan Grugan (0-2) Richard Donnelly, Thomas Canavan (0-1) Ryan Devlin (0-1) Stefan Tierney, John McCullagh (0-4) Ronan O’Neill (0-2) Subs: Padraig McNulty, Liam Girvan, Darra Donnelly

Cork: David Hanrahan, Kevin Fulignati, Matthew O’Shea, Alan Cronin, Conor O’Sullivan, Thomas Clancy, Jamie Wall, Jamie Burns, Damien Cahalane, John O’Rourke (0-3) Mark Sugrue, Dan MacEoin (0-5) Kevin Hallissey (1-1) Tom Hegarty, Brian Hurley (0-3). Subs: Dan Fitzgerald, Luke Connolly, David O’Donovan, Stephen O’Mahony, Kevin Sheehan

(Photo – Damien McAnespie)