• GAA Season Ticket 2023

Official Tyrone GAA Website

Two Ulster Scór na nÓg Titles for Tyrone

January 15th, 2012

There was  a capacity crowd in Galbally Community Centre with seven out of the nine counties in Ulster competiting and bringing with them family, friends and supporters.  The hall was seated for 700 and there were those who never got a seat!  With all medals being closely contested Tyrone secured two Ulster titles and were unlucky not to have taken more.  The Trillick quiz came out final victors with only one question separating them and the Monaghan champions.

The Ulster President Eoghan O Farrell jointly presented the Ulster champions along with Michael Greenan President of the Ulster Scór committee.  In their remarks both men, deservedly,  praised the host club, Galbally Pearses for their facilites, the presentation of the venue and their hospitality.

The All Ireland final will be held in Castlebarr on Saturday 18th February.  Anyone wishing to order tickets should contact irishcultureofficer.tyrone@gaa.ie before Tuesday 24th January.

Rince Foirne – Cumann Naomh Cillian, An Chrois Bhán, Ard Mhacha

Amhránaíocht Aonair – Doire, Watty Grahams an Ghleann, Hannah Ferguson

Ceol Uirlise  – Cumann Chú Chullain, An Mullach Bán, Ard Mhacha

Aithriseoireacht – Gaoth Dobhair, Dún na nGall, Roise Nic Gairbheith

Bailead Ghrúpa – Tír Eoghain An Omaigh N.Eanna

Nuachleas – An Dún,  Caisleán Ruairí

Rince Séit – An Cabhán, Cros ar Loch

Tráth na gCeist – Tír Eoghain, Trí Leac