• GAA Season Ticket 2023

Official Tyrone GAA Website

Loughmaccrory -25th Anniversary of our 1993 Junior Championship winning side

November 20th, 2018


*Presentation to 1993 Junior Champions**

To mark the 25th Anniversary of our 1993 Junior Championship winning side the Club are making a presentation to the successful group of players.

The event will take place this Saturday  (24th November) in Loughmacrory GFC Clubrooms and it promises to be a night full of nostalgia when the successful panel come together again to share stories and reminisce about the successful Championship campaign.

The side captained by Gary Conway and managed by Hugh O Kane and John O Brien defeated Brackaville, Eskra and Aghaloo to reach the final. In the decider played at Healy Park on 15th August a 0-13 to 1-3 victory was recorded over Clogher to record the Clubs second only Junior title.

A meal will be served for the successful panel at 8:30pm along with the current Committee and Senior panel and the presentations will commence at 10pm with all Club members invited to attend. MC for the event will be Noel Mc Ginn and entertainment will be provided afterwards.