Admin Login

Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Thír Eoghain – Half-Time Mini Games: Derry v Tyrone

By tyronepro Mon 23rd May

Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Thír Eoghain – Half-Time Mini Games: Derry v Tyrone
Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Thír Eoghain – Half-Time Mini Games: Derry v Tyrone

Sunday 22 May 2016 will be a day that will live long in the memory of Tyrone GAA supporters. This is particularly so in the case of 18 primary school pupils – from right across the county – who had the opportunity to represent the ‘Red Hand’ county in the half-time Mini Games at Celtic Park during the Ulster SFC meeting of Derry and Tyrone.
There was a great buzz of excitement and, no doubt, a restless night beforehand as these young lads gathered together in anticipation of their momentous day. The parents looked on with immense pride as the boys donned the famous O’ Neill jersey, before taking to the field for moment in the limelight. Without showing any sign of nerves, the young starlets played their hearts out – displaying their full set of skills in the process. After the half-time games concluded, the boys were presented with medals from the Ulster Council. These will be cherished forevermore, and capped-off a truly memorable day for all concerned.
Representing Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Thír Eoghain were:
Matthew Quinn St. Patrick’s P.S, Dungannon
Colum Mellon St. Malachy’s P.S, Glencull
Michael Rafferty St. Mary’s P.S, Killyclogher
Daniel Rafferty St. Mary’s P.S, Cabragh
Shéa Gates Laghey P.S.
Ronan Cassidy Blessed Patrick P.S. Castlecaulfield
Matthew Donaghy Holy Trinity P.S. Cookstown
Dara McGinley St. Mary’s P.S. Ballygawley
Robbie Conway Atishane P.S. Dunamanagh
Conor Owens Drumduff P.S.
Micheál Mac Salaigh Gaelscoil na gCrann
Mark McAnulla Omagh Integrated P.S.
Gavin Molloy St. Mary’s P.S. Strabane
Liam Colton St. Dympna’s P.S. Dromore
Patrick Corrigan St. Brigid’s P.S. Altamuskin
Fintan O’ Neill St. Patrick’s P.S. Mullinahoe, Ardboe
Shea Tracey St. Mary’s P.S. Dunamore, Kildress
Cormac Dolan St. Conor’s P.S. Omagh
Our thanks to CnmB committee members Brian Gormley (Glencull), Sean Quinn (Galbally) and Liam Grugan (Omagh) who escorted the children throughout the day, and helped make it such a memorable occasion. Bernie Fox and Stephen Donnelly (Ulster GAA) and Anne Daly (Tyrone GDA) are also thanked. A final word of thanks goes to our counterparts in Derry CnmB, especially Peter Donnelly (Holy Family P.S. Magherafelt) for their tremendous hospitality on the day.
All-in-all, it was a terrific day for Tyrone – in more ways than one…
IMG_1553 IMG_1544 IMG_1550 IMG_1556 IMG_1560 (1) IMG_1562 IMG_1564 IMG_1565 (1) IMG_1527 (1) IMG_1528

By tyronepro Mon 23rd May

Related News

View All

Main Sponsors

Our Partners