Admin Login

County Convention 2023

By Rory Cox Tue 12th Dec

County Convention 2023
County Convention 2023

The 2023 Tyrone County Convention was held in Garvaghey on Tuesday 12th December.

The following Officers were elected to serve for 2024.

Cathaoirleach: Martin Sludden (An Droim Mór)

Rúnaí: Michael Kerr (Éire Óg)

Cisteoir: Niall McKenna (Coill an Chlochair)

Leas-Cathaoirleach: Dermot McCaughey (Trí Leac)

Cisteoir Cúnta: Sean McGuigan (An Charraig Mhór)

Rúnaí Cúnta: Eunan Lindsay (Gleann Éallaigh)

Ball Árd-Chomhairle: Benny Hurl (Ard Bó)

Baill Chomhairle Uladh (2): Michelle Cox (Droim Ratha) & Rory O’Brien (Loch Mhic Ruairí)

Oifigeach Oiliúna: Damian Harvey (An Chorr Chríochach)

Oifigeach Cultúr & Teanga: Dearbhla Scallon (An Goirtín)

Oifigeach Iomána: Aidan Maguire (Naomh Eoghan)

Caidreamh Poiblí: Rory Cox (Droim Ratha)


Childrens’ Officer: Ursula McElroy (An Charraig Mhór)

Planning & Training Officer: Position to be filled

Demographics Officer: Gerard Bradley

The County Convention unanimously supported the following statement on the progress of the A5 WTC project this evening.

“Tyrone GAA, once again, call upon DfI to confirm the immediate and full delivery of the A5 dual-carriageway.

The existing A5 road has caused undue carnage, resulting in needless deaths, injuries and trauma for far too many years.

Tyrone GAA stands in full solidarity with the families of all the victims of the A5. We commend the bravery of these families speaking out against this great injustice and thank them for their commitment to the new A5.

The people of Tyrone and beyond have made it clear that ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

The Department’s ongoing discussions with contractors is noted and welcomed by us and, therefore, we believe that there should be no further impediment to the commencement of the entire scheme next year (ie. 2024).”

By Rory Cox Tue 12th Dec

Related News

View All

Main Sponsors

Our Partners