Admin Login

Cuthbert Wins Ulster Presidents Award

By damian Thu 6th Dec

Over 200 guests packed into the Armagh City Hotel on Friday 30th November for the third Ulster GAA President’s Awards.
2012 was once again a successful year for Ulster GAA with teams and players from our Province achieving All Ireland success in every GAA code. There was also had significant achievements in Scór and other off-field activities.
The Ulster GAA President’s Awards recognise the players, administrators, coaches, officials, referees and team managements for the significant contribution they make to the GAA at all levels.
Commentating at the ceremony, Uachtarán Chomhairle Uladh, Aogán Ó Fearghail said: “Our volunteers are the lifeblood of the GAA and are the very heartbeat of our communities. Tonight’s winners represent the many more who also carry on this valuable work across our nine Ulster Counties. I thank sincerely all who work for the GAA in our Province. Míle buíochas daoibh go léir. Ní neart go cur le chéile.”
Pictured is Tyrone and Ulster GAA stalwart Cuthbert Donnelly who collected the Lifetime Services to GAA Award, along with Uachtarán Chomhairle Uladh, Aogán Ó Fearghail and Danny Murphy, Provincial Director.
Below is the full list of those who collected awards:
Services to GAA through Education
Brendan Rice
Young Official of the Year
Gemma Watson, Derry Ladies Football
Special Handball Merit Awards
Paul Brady & Aisling Reilly
Hurling Team of the Year
Loughgiel Shamrocks
Football Team of the Year
Crossmaglen Rangers
Player of the Year
Johnny Campbell (Loughgiel Shamrocks)
Special Ulster Merit Award
Donegal Senior Footballers
McGlinchey Cup for Refereeing
Barry Cassidy (Derry)
Recognition of Ulster’s All Ireland Winning Teams
Antrim Ladies Football
Armagh Ladies Football
Derry Camogie
Presentation of Ulster’s Inter-Provincial Winning Team
Lifetime Services to GAA Award
Cuthbert Donnelly (Tyrone)

By damian Thu 6th Dec

Related News

View All

Main Sponsors

Our Partners